Righteousness and Law. Which One Would You Choose?

I know that it is not my blogging day.  But I was given a very hard topic in school to write about, and I thought I could hit two bird with one stone by posting it on here as well.  So here it goes!

My topic is on abortion today.  Would I pick righteousness or law?

Righteousness and Law; which ones as Christians, should we follow?  We are told in the Bible to listen to the leaders over us.

Image result for bible verses about leadership

The Bible also says to not murder.

Image result for exodus 20:13

But, what do we do when our governing authorities are allowing thousands of abortions?  That is what you call being stuck between a rock and a hard place.  This is one of those things that you need to pray about fervently, and decide for yourself.  But personally, I have made my decision on this topic.  It may be legal in certain states to take a babies life, but I don’t agree with it at all!  This is one of those times that I have to contradict what some of our governing authorities are allowing.  In 2014, 926,200 abortions were made in the U.S. alone.  You guys, that is 926,200 babies; living beings!  That breaks my heart.

Some women may argue that in America there is freedom of choice, and they should have rights as women.  Yes, but what about those thousands of babies rights?  We can speak out as women and make choices as women.  Those babies are helpless.  They can’t yell out that they have rights as human beings too.  They can’t say that they want to live.  They are stuck; completely helpless to what fate is chosen for them.

We have men and women dying everyday, so that we can live a life of freedom.  Shouldn’t those babies have the right to a life of freedom?  It may seem harsh, but this is what I truly believe.

Conclusion:  In this instance I would have to pick righteousness over law.  There is no doubt about it in my mind.  What would you choose?

6 thoughts on “Righteousness and Law. Which One Would You Choose?

  1. I agree with you 100%! When you can follow the law and obey God, okay … but when the law goes against God’s commandments – against His very nature – then you have to take a stand, for God … and for the good of the people, too, because His commandments are really what’s best for us. Abortion is so sad, and I hope, someday, we’ll find a way to make it illegal as it should be … but even if we don’t, I’ll never stop fighting it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

