Things I learned in 2016

Things I learned in 2016

Hey it’s 2017. Like duh it has been for a while Ellie. But anywho, I wanted to share some things I learned in 2016. Hope you like ūüėÄ

LESSONS I LEARNED IN 2016

1. There is ALWYAYS something to be thankful for.

Yes, I know there are hard times where we really need something, but we need to¬†always stay thankful.¬†God has blessed us so much. Firstly, it’s a blessing we’re even alive. Then, we have our family and friends and so many other things.

2. Prayer is powerful.

I’ve prayed so much this year and God has answered my prayers. Even if¬†the result¬†wasn’t exactly¬†what I wanted, I was satisfied and I knew God had a plan which leads me to say…

3. God always has a plan.

This year I gained an interest for gymnastics. I have a dream that someday¬†it could become my career. That seems totally impossible though because of how old I am. But when I feel inspired to become a gymnast and I doubt myself, I remember God has a plan. No matter how impossible it might seem, if that is God’s plan for my life, then it isn’t impossible. If it isn’t, his plan for me to become a gymnast,¬†it’s okay. I know his plan is better than mine.

4. Always be yourself.

This blogging year has been hard for me because I read so many blogs and they’re all interested in writing and reading. That really isn’t me though. I’m different. And sometimes I try to think of posts that will please the crowd, but I have to remember to be myself. Not to compare myself to others. But to be me. To be unique.

5. Correctly others always won’t help them.

There are some people that I try to correct, but I’ve learned this year, it’s not helping. We need to be a light to them. We need to love them. All they need is encouragement. When you correct someone that tears them down, but when you love someone that builds them up. That encourages them to be better. So love others.

bouncing in to say bye,

Ellie

 

Leave a Reply

