The Importance of Family

Sometimes I wonder how girls my age can spend all day away from home, barely see their family, and feel fine about it. I spend most of my evenings dancing, and my public school friends pretty much go to school, go to dance, and go to bed. Oh, and don’t forget the hours of homework awaiting them!

They really don’t see their families very much. Their schedules just don’t allow it. They will come into class straight from school and start talking about how they haven’t seen their parents in days. I know that I could never do that. Your family is very important. Friends, they will come and go. But your family will always be there for you.

It really makes me value my life more. I am so blessed to be able to have the family that I do. They do so much for me and I appreciate them so much.

“The love of a family makes life beautiful”

We have this quote hanging up on our wall, and I really love it. Sometimes the most satisfying thing in life is getting to spend time with your family. Even if it’s something as little as just all being together. Those are the moments that I love and treasure. So guys, really just treasure your family and know how blessed you are to have them. Your family is one of the most important thing you have.

9 thoughts on “The Importance of Family

  1. I’m one of those girls who can go away from my family for weeks and not miss them at all. I’m super independent, and I like to do things my own way. But I see them all day every day, so I guess I have no idea what it’s like not to see them every day normally. I’m only really away from them for camps or when I’m with my grandma. So yep. That would be weird, not seeing your parents because of being at school all day! For me, school = seeing my parents!

    Like

  2. This is such a lovely post Maddy! I also have a big family, but two of my siblings are at university and the rest of us are teenagers, so it’s pretty difficult in our house to be altogether; but when we are we have the best of fun, even if one of us is being grumpy (which is pretty often 😉 )
    Love this post! ❤
    Simi

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

