Life in a Large Family

flowerday.jpg

For those of you who live in a large family like me, you know that it can be hard at times. You know that it means changing diapers, giving baths, looking for shoes before leaving the house, keeping them happy in the car, quiet at church, and so on. You know that it’s not always easy to get out the door on time. πŸ˜‰

But you also know what a joy and blessing they are to you. You love them so much. You know how special they are to you and they mean the world to you. Living in a large family isn’t always easy, but it’s always worth it.

A lot of people think that living in a large family is not worth itΒ or they may think that it’s too hard.Β Β  But guys, it’s really not as hard as it may seem. Yes, there are going to be times when things aren’t always easy, but you can make it work. Little kids love ( well most the time πŸ˜‰ to help. They feel big and grown up when they do. Your siblings ( or kids ) may beΒ young, but they can still help. Ask the 5 year old to help the little ones find their shoes, or play a game to see who can clean the fastest.

Guys, one of the best things about having siblings, is that you get to live with your best friends. When you have a lot of siblings ( and just a few as well ) you can build such close relationships that last forever. Siblings are amazing and I’m so blessed to have 6 of them. πŸ™‚

So guys, just remember that it’s always worth it. πŸ™‚

That being said, I just want to congratulate my mom on being pregnant with #8! It is such a joy to be able to watch my siblings grow up, and see new ones come. I can’t wait for little Mabrey to come in August or September!

 

14 thoughts on “Life in a Large Family

  1. I have four siblings and life is exactly how you described! I change diapers, give baths, we are ALWAYS looking for lost shoes at the last minute, and it’s hard to keep everyone happy in the car! We are never on time. We are always either ten minutes early or ten minutes late. Never on time! My parents handle my younger sibling is church (because, of course, they don’t listen to me in church because they like to “show off” by being naughty) but I am really busy a lot of times! My family does mean the world to me, and it is TOTALLY worth it! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, my parents normally tend to the little ones in church, but the youngest ( she is one ) loves sitting with me and my sister, so sometimes we have to try to keep her occupied. πŸ˜‰ I’m glad that you fee the same way!

      Like

  2. πŸ˜€ Haha!!! πŸ™‚ This was a great post, but sadly enough, I can’t really relate. :/ I’m the youngest in the family and only have two siblings! πŸ˜› But I still love to do stuff with little kids!! πŸ˜› πŸ™‚ And you’re right, you really do live with your best friends, and can form that AMAZING relationship with them!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ My sisters are AMAZING!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ I don’t have any brothers. :/ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ Plus I didn’t know you lived in a big family!! πŸ˜› Actually, I wondered a couple of times (since I only knew you on Digital diaries) if you were an only child! xD πŸ˜› hahaha!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› How do you have time to take amazing pictures??????????? :O πŸ˜€ XD hehheeee!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks K.A! Yes, having siblings ( a lot or just a few ) is great! Oh, lol! Yeah, I’m definitely not an only child. πŸ˜‰ The picture that I used for this post, is actually one the I got off of the web.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Awww I know I’m late to this post, but that’s so sweet & congrats!! I’m oldest in a large family too … I love it!! (most days πŸ˜‰ ) It’s a lot of fun …

    Like

Leave a Reply

