Fellowship(ish)

Hey guys! So, I think that today is my day to post. But, if not, then sorry!

Anyways, as the title indicates, I’m gonna do something short (hopefully) on fellowship.

Now, I’m an introvert. And, like my dad, if the situation calls for it, I can be friendly and pleasurable -I think. But mostly, I’d like to just stay in my room and read or watch Doctor Who rather then go to a social outing. Some of you out there may be like me – good for you. But others, you may be friendly and are energized by people – go you, that’s awesome!

But what does this have to do with fellowship? Well, though we may or may not want to, we are called by God to interact with other Christians and to be nice to nonbelievers to show God’s love. (And I’d put a few verses in right here, but I’m on my phone in bed.)

Even if we’re not a “people person,” we still can gain much from fellow believers. And if we don’t interact with people who don’t yet know God, then how are they going to come to know him? And isn’t our ultimate purpose to please God?

Now, don’t get me wrong, we don’t have to be friendly-friendly people 24/7, but we do have to take up our part and go out there.
And as I said, this is a 

h

ard aspect of being a Christian for me, and many are probably there with me – but if you’re already doing this, awesome! If not, then you’ll just have to pray! Prayer is a powerful thing (look at my previous post if you want to hear an awesome example of that).

Well, that’s it. sorry that today was a bit scatterbrained and geared more towards fellow introverts, but I am exhausted (loooong story. Actually, not really,  I just don’t feel like telling it.). I just scratched the surface on this subject, but I hope that I can expand on his more, soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

   Alyssa

7 thoughts on “Fellowship(ish)

  1. I’m kind of stuck right in the middle. I absolutely LOVE doing stuff with my church and Youth Group, but I know everyone there. When it’s just a random person, it can take me awhile to talk to them but eventually I will if I want to badly enough. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I used to really be an introvert, but I started to come out of my shell when I went to a summer camp by myself for the first time nearly two years ago. So, if you’re an introvert, sometimes one of the best things to do is to just make yourself go and talk to someone and try to get a conversation going!:) If you can’t think of something to say, ask them where they go to church or start talking about each other’s spiritual lives. Let Christ’s light shine through you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello! My name is Allie, and I blog over at thedepthofmyfaith.blogspot.com, and I’m really interested in joining this site. How do I do that?

    -Allie, wanna-be-a-missionary

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

