Psalms 119:33-27

Teach me, Lord, the way of your decrees,
    that I may follow it to the end.[a]
34 Give me understanding, so that I may keep your law
    and obey it with all my heart.
35 Direct me in the path of your commands,
    for there I find delight.
36 Turn my heart toward your statutes
    and not toward selfish gain.
37 Turn my eyes away from worthless things;
    preserve my life according to your word.[b

I love these verses because it is asking for God.

It really shows how much we can not get understanding from anyone else but God.

I can not live an hour without sinning.

Without wanting something that’s not mine.

Or not honoring my parents.

I can only do these things with God.

I ask you to remember today that you are nothing without God.

And ask God to help you each day to honor him.

I am nothing.

But you are God.

In Christ,

              Ellie

8 thoughts on “Psalms 119:33-27

Leave a Reply

