(A random picture I took)

Lately I’ve been craving the old days. The days where we all wore dresses and the boys wore jeans and nice shirts every day. Where we didn’t have technology to play with, but friends. We had fun games to play. And we had chores to do. Where we didn’t have cars, but horses. And nice sceneries every day. This is partly because I’ve been watching When Calls the Heart, but I would always want to go back to that time.

Sometimes I know that you don’t always have the dream job you wanted. You don’t like what you do and you sometimes just dread going to do it again. I know there are just days when you just wish we could not go to work. I totally get those Sunday night downers because you realize you have work or school tomorrow. And you were just having so much fun when you weren’t doing school. It was so fun.

I know sometimes you just wish you were in heaven. Life gets tough and you just wish you could be in the place where you didn’t have to worry about things. Where there is no sickness or diseases. No temptations. No technology trying to get in your way of spending time with people. No work or school to do. But eating and dancing forever with Jesus.

As much as I really want to do that I need to remember that God has you here for a reason. That God has a plan for you. That these troubles you are going through are all going to be for the good. We all need to sometimes forget about our busyness and know that God is in control. That he has a plan for you. And that I you might going through a hard time but God is in control. That he has a special plan for you.

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

I have these lyrics I would like to show you.

I love these lines because they relax me so much.

That in this world I will have trouble, but God has overcome that world.

And that someday I can live with him forever.

You wrote a letter and You signed Your name
I read ever word Read it page by page
You said that You’d be coming
Coming for me soon
Oh my God I’ll be ready for You

I want to run on greener pastures
I want to dance on higher hills
I want to drink from sweeter waters
In the misty morning chill
And my soul is getting restless
For the place where I belong
I can’t wait to join the angels and sing my heaven song

8 thoughts on “

  1. Beautiful post Ellie, I love When Calls the Heart as well and often think how nice it would be to go back to the “Old Days” where you had nothing to distract you and you could just read the bible all day and pray on a hill looking at the sky feeling like you are right there in heaven with Him 🙂 🙂
    ~ Rose
    P.S. : Love the picture

    Like

Leave a Reply

