Favorite Bible Character

In the last post I talked about my favorite heroes of the faith.  Today I want to talk about my favorite Bible characters.  So, here they are:

Esther: I like Esther because she was a very brave girl.  We probably all know the story of Esther well, and we probably all know that she had to go before the king.  But, what some of us might not know is that when Esther went before the king there was a good chance she could have been killed!  That’s brave!  Learn more about Esther in the Bible.  Just simply go to the book of Esther.  ðŸ˜€

David: David is another of my favorite Bible characters.  

Fun fact: some people think that David was actually a red head.  Read about David in 1&2 Samuel.

Paul: Paul went through AMAZING persecution for the Lord.  He was beaten, taken prisoner and in more than one shipwreck!  What a life!  Paul also wrote many of the books in the New Testament.  Read Paul’s story in Acts.

So yeah, those are my favorite Bible characters.  

Who are yours??

As always, tell about your favorite Bible character or characters in comments below. ⬇️⬇️⬇️

Britt

11 thoughts on “Favorite Bible Character

  1. I like David, he messed up big time in his life yet he was used by the Lord in so many ways. God also shows us in David’s story that God can use us no matter how small, young or old. What we consider flaws and huge problems God can use to his glory.
    I have so many Favorites but one more is Mary, Jesus’ mother. Talk about trust!

    Like

  2. One of my favorites is John. His vision in the book of Revelation is so amazing! But I also love Ruth,Esther, David, Paul, Peter ……. in short let’s just say I have many favorites.

    Like

Leave a Reply

