Some Verses

In Isaiah 53 there are some wonderful verses. Verse ten says,

“Yet it pleased the Lord to bruise Him; He has put Him to grief. When you make His soul an offering for sin, He shall see His seed, He shall prolong His days..”

And verse eleven goes on:

“He shall see the labor of His soul, and be satisfied”

These two verses are so beautiful to me! “He shall see His seed”. Jesus wasn’t married… He had no children (biological, I mean, of course! We are His children!) but when we make His soul an offering for our sin, He shall see His seed. Which means we become His children! And verse eleven says He will be satisfied!

This means when we ask Jesus to take away our sin because of His sacrifice, we make Him happy! He is “satisfied” – His death means something because people come to Him for forgiveness and He sees the labor of His soul and it satisfies Him.

I don’t think I had ever read these verses until a little while ago. When I did, I was – I felt like I had made a discovery and it made me so happy to know that my putting my trust in His sacrifice makes Him happy, and makes His death meaningful.

Imagine if Jesus had died, and nobody became a Christian. There would be no meaning in that. But when we come to Him and ask Him to make us new and to save us, His death has meaning, and so does His resurrection.

I think this is a new angle to evangelizing. (At least.. in my own personal witness it’s new!) One that I had not realized before. Maybe you can use it with your unsaved friends! I hope it encourages you.

Love,

Ruth

One thought on “Some Verses

Leave a Reply

