Afraid Of The Light

Some people are afraid of the dark, but isn’t it a funny thought to imagine someone being afraid of the light? 🙂 A while ago, a friend of mine shared something really interesting with me about John 1:5:
“The Light shines into the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.” My friend told me that the phrase “has not overcome” could also be translated to “cannot understand”, or even “is afraid of”! He also pointed out that those three ideas are connected: if Satan cannot understand the Light of God, he can’t overcome it either, and that makes it a great threat to him, so he’s definitely afraid of it! I thought that was just amazing. God’s light is in us, and when we shine into the darkness, Satan is afraid, because he can’t understand it and doesn’t know how to beat it! So we don’t need to be afraid of the darkness of Satan, because he’s already afraid of the light! 😉

8 thoughts on “Afraid Of The Light

  1. Nikki, seriously…I don’t know how you do it every week (or however often you post 😉 ) . That is an awesome way of thinking…Satan being afraid of the light. 🙂
    *Sunny
    P.S. How have you been feeling lately? I’m still praying for you! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I admit I struggle to keep up. 😛 I love the thought of Satan being afraid of the light – I mean, how could anyone be afraid of someone who is scared of the light? 😉

      PS Thank you for praying! 🙂 I think I’m starting to get better, but I’m still not well. It’s kind of annoying. Even though my illness is slightly improved, certain things seem to be getting worse. 😛

      Like

      1. Oh, by the way, could you pray for my Granny as well? She’s not well, and they don’t know why (my aunt says my Granny is acting confused). :/

        Like

    1. I didn’t think of it either until my friend spoke to me about it. 🙂 But God’s light is more powerful than anything Satan can do with the darkness. (I need to remember that too right now. 🙂 )

      Like

Leave a Reply

