2016

So, it’s New Year’s. I’m very honored to have the first post of 2016! May I do the year, and God justice! 😀

I haven’t made any New Year’s resolutions. If you think about it, this day is no different than any other day. It just happens to be the last of 365 we count down before we change the date. Every day should have resolutions. Every day we aught to resolve to live for God and to do what Jesus would do. Every day we should resolve to love more, help more, encourage more, sacrifice more.

2015 was a rough year for me. Many things happened that I had never imagined would. But God has used them to teach me things. I’ve learned that I cannot put my trust in people. I have to give it all to God. I’ve learned that I didn’t know as much as I thought I did, and that my parents are right like 99.9999999% of the time.

So if there were five things I would want you to take into this year, I guess it would be these:

Love God with everything you’ve got because that’s all that matters. Now is just about eighty years.. Eternity is forever.

Always obey your parents. Never take liberties. Your parents know best and God has put them in your life for that reason. He said “Obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right”.

Love everyone. Love your enemies, love people, because without Christ, you would be no better. You might not sin the same ways, but Jesus said, “If you transgress one commandment you are guilty of them all”

Put into your families. Remember, what you put in, is what you’ll get out. (It’s kinda like a bank)

Do your best in everything. “Work as unto the Lord” don’t get sloppy, don’t say, “Oh, I’ll study that tomorrow” study it today. lol

 

May God bless you through 2016 and keep you always!

Ruth

2 thoughts on “2016

Leave a Reply

