Finding “Your” Verse

Hey everyone! I hope that you all had a great weekend! I was supposed to post yesterday, but I couldn’t get on the internet.  Today, I thought that I’d talk about finding “your” verse. I hope that you enjoy it!

As I say, finding your verse, I mean a verse that either encourages you, makes you smile, or just fills you with joy. A verse that you can remind you of stuff when you need it. It’s a verse that helps you get through the day or even a rough time. At first, I wasn’t calling it “my verse.” I would just find some verses to repeat when I needed them. I read a book though about someone who was going through some changes, and to encouraged her, they told her to find her verse. A verse for her to memorize and say it when she felt scared and alone. I really liked it. Also, you can have more than one verse! You can switch it around when you need to, whatever is best for yourself. So, what’s your verse? Mine is below…

 For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” So that we may boldly say : ” The Lord is my helper ; I will not fear. “

Hebrew 13 : 5-6

8 thoughts on “Finding “Your” Verse

  1. “Your” verse is the same as my daughters! And mine is actually the old testament version of that same verse, Deuteronomy 31:8. That verse has brought me so much peace over the many years I have said it back to God during times of fearfulness or trial.

    You are right, a life verse is a wonderful encouragement!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

