I shall not be afraid.

HELLO MY FRIENDS!

I feel like it’s been SOO long. Long time no talk.

Even though it’s the most wonderful time of the year things sad are still happening. Lately, in the news you see a lot of stuff about ISIS, shootings, murders, and people just totally lost and have no love for Christ. It really makes me sad when I see people killing people just because they had a hard life or because they never were loved. It’s really been comforting every night to have a advent bible study with my family in the night. Before I go to bed I feel like I’m safe and God is in control. Over all of the kind of hard things that happened that day I’m comforted by the thoughts of God always being with me and that he is in control. So I have some verses that I love and help me.

John 16:33

33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Deuteronomy 31:6

6Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Through all these shootings I know that God is in control. That I shall not be afraid because God is always with me. That he is God. He can move the mountains. He is mighty to save.

Hope you like!

Yours Truly,

                     Bernie 😛

14 thoughts on “I shall not be afraid.

  1. I like another verse in John 17:20 “I do not pray for these alone, but also for those who will believe in Me through their word” I was listening to Alexander Scorby read this, and I was like, “God prayed for ME!!” It’s awesome!!! Good post! And may God always give you peace, dear!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. God is so good to give us precious promises in His Word, isn’t He? Hiding these words in our hearts bears so much fruit, and gives us a peace that’s only possible through Him. Thank you for sharing this at Grace & Truth!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

