Hello! :)

Hello, all!

My name is Misty, and I’m a new blogger on Girl’s Living For God’s Glory! I’m so thankful to have found this lovely blog, and am excited to be given the privilege to post on it! More information about me and my interests/passions/etc. will be on my personal page soon, so for this post, I will just be sharing a favorite Bible verse of mine, and why it is so moving for me. (I use the ESV translation.)

 

Jesus says in John 16:33, “I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

 

  This verse is such a motivation and an encouragement to me, and I find myself repeating it to myself often when I’m feeling lost or confused. Our duty as Christians is to spread Jesus’ light in this dark world and to make disciples for Him, yet sometimes we begin to feel hopeless and lost. We begin to feel overwhelmed by the darkness surrounding us and start to lose hope. Jesus knew it would be tough, and he knew it would be a struggle. This is why he reassures us, “Take heart! I have overcome the world.” In other words, why are we worrying? Why are we feeling so hopeless? Our amazing God has overcome this world!! The battle has already been won, and our Savior has risen! Death and darkness could not hold Him down! Darkness could not and will not overcome the Light!

I urge you to remember, in even the darkest places, our Lord has overcome this world. I pray you are filled with hope and encouragement! Have a fantastic day, and thanks for reading!
Misty

6 thoughts on “Hello! :)

Leave a Reply

