What I’m thankful for (the little things)…

Hi. I’m Hayley. You might know me from my blog (Flourishing By Restful Falls). And I’m a new writer here on Girls Living For God’s Glory!

Since it’s Thanksgiving, I decided to talk about the little things I would otherwise take for granted. So let’s plunge into it!

A warm cup of hot chocolate that makes me excited for school work.

My dad’s free snap-on jacket. (He’s a mechanic, and the Snap-on man gave it to him.) It’s comfy, warm, and just plain old huge!

DSC_1836

Chicks and ducks that make us laugh, even when we think we’re not in the mood.

Screen Shot 2015-11-25 at 11.11.31 PM

Maggie’s obnoxious snore. (She’s my white cockapoo dog.)

Warm showers, the feeling you get when the waters spraying at your head and down your back.

DSC_0125

Walks through crispy fall leaves.

Braces that straighten my teeth so they won’t grow into my head.

Toothbrushes that make your teeth feel nice and smooth.

DSC_0974

A colorful basket of farm-grown vegetables.

Occasional rainy days, which are perfect to catch up on reading!

DSC_1050

Cameras to capture the little beauties of life.

Flannel sheets that keep my icy cold feet nice and warm.

DSC_0584 - Version 2

A baby bunny that satisfies my cuteness meter.

And lastly, my blog! And all my wonderful followers who always encourage me to keep doing what I enjoy most–writing (even when it seems too hard).

There you have it, little things I’m thankful for. And I didn’t even tap a dent into the HUGE list!

What little things are you thankful for?

♥HAYLEY

9 thoughts on “What I’m thankful for (the little things)…

  1. Welcome, Hayley! Your post was fantastic! Sometimes, we forget to be thankful for the little things in life, although those can be important. A toothbrush is pretty important if you think about it, right? 😛 And yes, a hot chocolate can really make a day! Loved this post. Can’t wait to see more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

