Hello! And Psalm 91:7

Hi! I’m Nikki. This is my first post here, but I think there should be more information about me on my page soon. πŸ™‚
I want to share a bit about one of my favorite Bible verses.

“A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.” Psalm 91:7
I always used to read this verse in the context of illness, but recently I’ve realized it means so much more. I was upset about how many people I know had been falling into sin, and thinking that it was spreading like a disease among them, and wondering how we Christians could be protected from it. Then God reminded me that to “fall” can be to die, but it can also be to fall into sin, which is a sort of disease, really. He reminded me of that verse, and I suddenly realised how much it means in that context: “A thousand shall fall into sickness, sin, poverty, or anything else bad, and ten thousand more at your right hand, but none of it can come near you if you trust in God to be safe.” Isn’t that amazing? It means that every evil spirit that tries to interfere with your life in any way has no right to, as long as you trust in God. I love it, and whenever I feel afraid of anything, whether it’s sadness, sickness, or anything, I remember that verse, and pray about it. πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Hello! And Psalm 91:7

    1. Thanks. πŸ™‚ God’s love is so amazing it’s really hard to understand, but I love thinking about it and understanding a little more of it whenever He shows me something. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    2. (My computer is acting strangely, so I’m sorry if this comment appears in the wrong place or something. πŸ˜› )

      Yes – it took me years to realize how special God’s love really is, that we were the reason Jesus died, and he still did it for us, because he loves us that much, even though we don’t deserve it.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. What a great first post, Nikki! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for more!
    *Sunny
    P.S. Just out of curiosity, did you happen to find out about the extra spots here on my blog? (Sorry if that sounded confusing. :P)

    Like

  2. Welcome Nikki! I am so glad you get to be apart of the group blog with us! Your first post was amazing and very encouraging! I am really looking forward to future posts!! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

