You are loved

So hey everyone! I was planning on doing something different today, but I’ve really had something on my heart, so I’ve decided to share that today.

Recently I haven’t been feeling God’s love. I feel like my family doesn’t love me anymore. Inside I know those are just lies, but sometimes it’s really hard to keep all the lies out. I call my self worthless and stupid and nobody could love me. I’ve been praying to God, but I still don’t feel loved. Then I asked some online friends to pray for me, and I was touched by how many said that they were praying for me and that I wasn’t worthless, but loved greatly.

So I guess where I’m going with this, is that YOU ARE LOVED. You are. And I am too. No matter what. God loves you. Your family loves. And your friends love you. Push away all the lies about being worthless. Your are amazing! He made you exactly how he wanted you to be. God chose to be your Father, and you His child.

Let me paint a quick picture. Do any of you have a sibling, specifically younger? Can you imagine sacrificing that sibling to save sinners who a lot of time don’t even appreciate it? I couldn’t. But God gave his son for YOU. He loves us SO much. Don’t let any lies come in saying otherwise.

I’m gonna quickly give some Bible verses about God loving us.

In this the love of God was made manifest among us, that God sent his only Son into the world, so that we might live through him. In this is love, not that we have loved God but that he loved us and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins. Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.

1 John 4:9-11

The LORD your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; he will rejoice over you with gladness; he will quiet you by his love; he will exult over you with loud singing.

Zephaniah 3:17

See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are. The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know him.

1 John 3:1

If there’s anybody reading this who is struggling with this as well, and if you’re brave enough, tell me in the comments and I’ll be sure to put you in my prayer journal. And if not, just remember, YOU ARE LOVED.

Alyssa

6 thoughts on “You are loved

Leave a Reply

