Being Open About Your Faith // Challenge

DSCF2050

Something that I have struggled with (and still struggle with) is being very open about my faith. I feel that because other people may not be Christians, I shouldn’t talk about God in front of them.

For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes… Romans 1:16

Sometimes I feel ashamed and embarrassed when a family member mentions God in front of my non-believing friends. I felt that they would judge me because I was talking about something they “didn’t care for.” But is God ashamed about us? We are lying, cheating, sinning people, yet He loves us so much.

It amazes me that God loves us and cares for us so much that he gave his son for us terrible sinning people, just so we wouldn’t have be sacrifices, and could live with Him in heaven one day.

So I have a Fall challenge for you: As a girl living for God’s glory, be open about your faith. Share the love of God, and be thankful for all the amazing things he has given you! 🙂

❤ Abigail Grace

9 thoughts on “Being Open About Your Faith // Challenge

    1. Thanks! I love it too. My church & small group is studying the book of Romans, and that verse really stuck out to me. And nope, they arn`t mine. My family and I went to this roadside, family-owned grocery store type-place and the Jack-be-littles happened to look very photogenic. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

