Here are the lyrics to a song I wrote a while ago, but didn’t finish till just last night.

Here I am again, aching and hurting,

Here’s my cry again, begging and pleading

I don’t know why I feel this way,

But I know-

Chorus:

You are the One, my heart longs for

You are the One, who gives me joy

You are the One, I run to

Because I know that you,

are always here for me

Here I am again, brought down to my knees

Here’s my plea again, take this pain from me

I don’t know how I really feel

It doesn’t really matter because I know-

(Chorus)

Bridge:

You are the One, that died on the cross, saved all the lost

You are the One, that hung there in faith, conquered the grave!

(Chorus)

Let me know how ya’ like it!

5 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

