Faith

You know sometimes somebody will ask you, or the question just hits you, “How do I know what I believe? How do I know Jesus came and died for me?”

There’s no hard proof. That’s the bottom line. No hard proof because He isn’t here in body anymore. I can’t prove to you that Jesus walked on earth. I can’t prove to you He died and came back to life. The fact is, it’s based on faith. “Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.” Hebrews 11:1

Christianity is Faith in what we don’t see. We don’t see God. We see Him work in our lives and in the world. We see Him through His creation. We feel Him within us when we’re going through rough times, giving us peace. It’s all faith because there is nothing right in front of us that we can see with our eyes.

Faith is our belief. We believe God will be faithful and fulfill His promises. Faith is so important to our religion- that’s why it is frequently referred to as “The Christian Faith”.

Continue in faith and love, and you will reap your reward! Follow God and He will guide you faithfully.

6 thoughts on “Faith

  1. I loved this Ruth! I just recently went on a mission trip and one thing our teacher had us do is to get a partner and ask questions to each other like the ones you used in the post. One of us played “the believer” and the other played “the nonbeliever.” It was really fun but it was also great to ask questions like that. We did it so that we would be prepared incase people asked us stuff like that while we were there. Back to the point, I loved your post and the way you worded everything. So true!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maddy, this post was born out of a discussion with a confirmed Christian hater on Pinterest. I looked at his boards and it was hate against Christians and hate against homeschoolers and I was horrified. He actually blasphemed God. He told me that I just believed in some stupid story that I read in a book and proceeded to attempt to “enlighten” me on how “evil” my God was and how my religion was one of hate. Never heard that one before actually!

      I’m so glad you had an awesome missions trip! 🙂 And glad you liked my post, too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

