Trying to be “Cool”

Hey everyone! How have you all been? Today I thought that I would write about trying to be “cool”. I know that I myself have struggled with that in the past and at some points I still do. I just want to fit in with the “cool” group and feel important. But, as Christians we are called to stand out and not blend in with the crowd. We are suppose to reflect Jesus’s light, and share about his word. And if you have friends that only care about what you wear or how you look, then they probably aren’t the greatest of friends. It doesn’t matter about what you wear or what you look like, it is about your attitude and who you are inside. The material things don’t matter. I have realized that no matter what I look like or how I dress, God will always love me. šŸ™‚ And I pray that you all will realize that too. I hope that you all know that each and every one of us is special, and you don’t have to be in a “cool” group to be special. I hope you all enjoyed this post and have a lovely day! šŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Trying to be “Cool”

  1. Yup, true! šŸ™‚ However, just to clarify, there is nothing wrong with caring about your appearance, so long as we focus on our inner persons and don’t let our outer selves be a distraction. I know that’s what you meant, Shelby, but just wanted to make sure it was clarified! Good reminder!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

