Gardening — giving glory to the One who deserves it

flower3

A few years ago, I discovered a love of mine. Gardening.. I’m serious. The feeling of the dirt in your toes, the sun on your back, and the knowing that in a short while you will be eating the fruits (and veggies!) of your labor. 😀 Oh, we humans. Read over that last sentence there. Now, who was I giving the glory to? Not God.. but myself for my hard work in the garden. It is so easy to do, but instead of erasing that sentence I wanted to show you how quickly we all can start thinking of ourselves as powerful and great. In reality, God gave us the earth, plants, water, sun, and energy to grow and work in our gardens. I thank the Lord for the wonderful gift of the plentiful dirt and warm sun to help grow my food. It is important that we note that; “Every good and perfect gift comes from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning. ” James 1:17

Praise Him for His abiding patience! ❤

2af33-juju

Leave a Reply

