Words

“Be careful with your words, once said, they can only be forgiven not forgotten”

(The lovely Sarah did a post on this on Tuesday, but I thought I’d give my two-cents worth :P)

Hey people! I am back. πŸ™‚ I think I missed my last turn, sorry bout that. Life’s been crazy busy, with school wrapping up and all. But I’m here today!

Anyhow, a recent assembly our school had has got me thinking about words. It’s really easy to say something mean to someone. In fact, it’s almost easier to be mean than to be genuinely nice. On the other hand, it’s a whole lot easier to remember something hurtful someone said to you rather than a compliment.

I guess what I’m getting at is the simple message- ‘it’s nice to be nice’. It really is. You never know what someone may be going through, and even the tiniest compliment could mean the world to them. Then again, even a slightly mean comment could hurt them much more than you may realize. I’ve never been good about complimenting people, but I’ve been working on that lately. If you like what you see, say it! Even if it’s as simple as “You look cute today!”

 

And remember to forgive. No one is perfect. We’ve all been a little mean to someone at some point. I know I have. When someone is genuinely mean to you, and later apologizes, it can be a little tough to forgive them. Just remember that God forgave you of all your many, many sins. Even if it’s hard, we must forgive as He so graciously forgave us.

“Words are like toothpaste, they’re easy to squeeze out, but once they’re out they cannot go back it.”

 

Have a wonderful Thursday!! Be careful with your words. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Words

Leave a Reply

