What about you?!?

Hey Lo! It’s Ellie! It was hard to think of something to post about and to have the inspiration to post it. And yes I am one day late on this post, but I wanted to do something. So I finally though of something.

What about you?!?

Here are six questions for YOU! And I will answer them too!

1. What is your favorite book in the bible and why?

2. What is your favorite bible verse and why?

3. What is your favorite quote not in the bible?

4. What would you like to be when you grow up?

5. When you die what word would you want your anybody to think of you?

6. What is your favorite Christian song and why?

My answers!

1. My favorite book in the bible is 1st Peter because my two favorite verses are in it!

2. I love 1st Peter which is this:

For “All flesh is like grass
    and all its glory like the flower of grass.
The grass withers,
    and the flower falls,
25 but the word of the Lord remains forever.”

And this word is the good news that was preached to you.

ANd I tell you I love A LOT more I just can’t remember it.

3. I don’t like quotes much but my favorite is probably “Don’t look in the past, that’s not where your going..

4. I want to be a Chickfila worker and a babysitter!

5. Encouraging and always happy having a good attitude and knowing God has a special plan for the good.

6. I love a lot but probably Ready , Set, Go by Royal Tailor because it encourages you to go and preach the gospel.

What about you?

Comment below and tell me your answers!

Peace,

                     Bernie

5 thoughts on “What about you?!?

  1. Hi Bernie! I barely ever read the Bible to be honest which isn’t good so I can’t really answer the first two questions. The third question is difficult too. I know some awesome quotes about books that you can read on my blog: https://simizat.wordpress.com/quotes/
    I have some super crazy dreams of what I want to be when I grow up such as being a ninja or a pirate… but they’re never gonna happen! I’d love to be an author and travel around the world. I’d also really like to be a charity worker, or maybe a receptionist! I’d like people to think of me as cheerful, inspiring or a truly good friend when I die. Some of my favourite Christian songs are ‘only one name’ and ‘Lord I lift your name on high’. Great post! 🙂 ~Simi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Simi! Thank you for answering these questions! May I ask you why you don’t read the bible much. I really do think it’s a wonderful and inspiring thing to do! Every time I open my bible I always read a verse that amazes me! I encourage you to go to Genesis 1 and start reading that. If you aren’t really sure why God is so wonderful I think Genesis 1 with help you with that! 🙂 Or of course when Jesus died and rose again!
      That’s cool that you want to be a author! What kind of books do you write? Like adventure, fantasy, and historical fiction?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I really don’t know why I don’t read the Bible much; sometimes I find time in the evenings to read but other times I forget because I’m busy doing homework. Thanks for the recommendations!
        I like to write adventure and (especially) fantasy stories! Sometimes life isn’t interesting enough without magic, which is why I love to write about fairies or dragons.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a great post Ellie! Love it!!
    My favorite book in the bible is Esther. I really like it beacuse I LOVE Queen Esteher and it talks about courage. My favorite bible verse is Philipians 4:8, Whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. . The reason I like it is beacuse I reminds me to think and say, good things. 🙂 My favorite quote is don’t look back, your not going that way. 🙂 I think I either want to be a photographer, a teacher, or a veterinarian when I grow up! 😀 When I die, I would like people to know me as a kind girl who fears and loves the Lord! Hmmm, favorite Christian song. Probably While We are Young by 1 Girl Nation. The reason why I like it is beacuse its a really fun beaty song and it talks about living for Jesus while your young, and not looking back when your old and saying, “I wish I would have lived for Jesus then.”
    This was fun!! Great post Ellie! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

