Hardtimes

Yep, hardtimes. We all go through them. Have you all ever thought about what it would be like if you had a life that you went through no pain or suffering at all? I did a couple weeks ago when we were talking about it at my Youth Group. It would be boring, and we wouldn’t be able to grow a stonger relationship with God. When we go through hardtimes we lean on God, and talk to him about what we are going through which makes our relstionship with him stronger. I know that it stinks and sometimes we question God, ‘Why are these things happening?’ ‘What have I done to deserve this?’ I know that we all probably ask those questions. But, remember God does things and puts certain people in your life for a purpose. We might not know what that purpose is but trust me, God has it all under control. If you are going through a hard time talk to God about how you feel and lean on him and you will grow closer to him. Here are some bible verses that can help you.

And call upon me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify me. Pslams 50:15

I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us. Romans 8:18

And here is a quote I found that I really liked!

Somtimes God uses pain to inspect us, correct us, direct us, and perfect us.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Hardtimes

  1. Such a great reminder! Nice post. I also like: “In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

    He doesn’t promise us easy lives…but He promises to be with us. What a blessing and comfort!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

