Bible Verses I like!

Hey Lo Everybody! Today I’m going to post some bible verses that I love! I recommend all of you when your reading the bible to highlight the verses you like. I have been doing that and it helps! So here’s some verses with some notes I’d like to add.

40 A man with leprosy[a] came to him and begged him on his knees, “If you are willing, you can make me clean.”

41 Jesus was indignant.[b] He reached out his hand and touched the man. “I am willing,” he said. “Be clean!” 42 Immediately the leprosy left him and he was cleansed.

43 Jesus sent him away at once with a strong warning: 44 “See that you don’t tell this to anyone. But go, show yourself to the priest and offer the sacrifices that Moses commanded for your cleansing, as a testimony to them.” 45 Instead he went out and began to talk freely, spreading the news. As a result, Jesus could no longer enter a town openly but stayed outside in lonely places. Yet the people still came to him from everywhere.

I think we all like this man with leper. We are coming with great pain and begging Jesus saying, “If you are willing, you can make me clean” I loved this whole paragraph!

34 Jesus said, “Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.”[a] And they divided up his clothes by casting lots.

What really touches me in this verse is filling in the blanks. “Jesus said, Father, forgive Ellie, for she does not know what she is doing” Fill your name in there you feel shame and sorrow.

43 Jesus answered him, “Truly I tell you, today you will be with me in paradise.”

This verse is just so cool!

31 What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? 32 He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things? 33 Who will bring any charge against those whom God has chosen? It is God who justifies. 34 Who then is the one who condemns? No one. Christ Jesus who died—more than that, who was raised to life—is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us. 35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? 36 As it is written:

“For your sake we face death all day long;

    we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.”[a]

37 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. 38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[b] neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.


This verse reminds me of the love of Jesus Christ. The forgiveness.

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.
This another great reminder that God has a wonderful plan for every one of us. It’s all for the good to. So don’t be anxious. God has everything in his hands!

Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you at the proper time, casting all your anxiety on Him, because He cares for you. Be of sober spirit, be on the alert. Your adversary, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour. [a]But resist him, firm in your faith, knowing that the same experiences of suffering are being accomplished by your [b]brethren who are in the world.

What I LOVE about this is verse six. HE CARES FOR YOU!

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

We were memorizing this for our week. It’s so encouraging! My dad pointed out that Contemporary music these days are sometimes like for instance, “Lord I need you now” I know there are others. Though God is with us wherever we go! 

 
It was not by their sword that they won the land,
    nor did their arm bring them victory;
it was your right hand, your arm,
    and the light of your face, for you loved them.
 
I put no trust in my bow,
    my sword does not bring me victory;
but you give us victory over our enemies,
    you put our adversaries to shame.
 
All this came upon us,
    though we had not forgotten you;
    we had not been false to your covenant.
18 Our hearts had not turned back;
    our feet had not strayed from your path.
 
All these verses I love in Psalms 44 because they are just so powerful! 

I hope you girls loved this post! I hope it encourages you to read the bible and to highlight your favorite verses.
GOD BLESS!
 Featured image
4 thoughts on “Bible Verses I like!

  1. My Bible does not say Jesus was indignant. … Why would He have been? The man had faith in Him. He said, “If You are willing, You can make me whole.” … What version do you use?

    Like

    1. Hey Ruth! Sorry I didn’t answer you until now. I used bible gateway for this on the verse. I thinks it’s a little weird too. I might just ask somebody about this.

      Like

Leave a Reply

