Be Thankful for the simple things…

Hey everyone! How are you guys?

So I’ve had a lot going on lately, just been crazy busy! Sometimes life is so busy that you forget how much there is to be thankful for. I have a habit of just taking things for granted. For example, all the clean drinking water we have! Or food on the table 3 times a day, and snacks if I need it. There are SO many people out there that don’t have those simple things: Soap, a blanket at night, shelter, food, water, the list goes on and on! I am incredibly lucky to have what I have! 1 out of 5 children go hungry! That is so sad. Sometimes I make a list of all the things I’m thankful for; the everyday simple things that I have taken for granted. I’ve also been trying to think of better ways to spend my money on better things. For example, I have a million gazillion lipglosses in my room, and I really don’t need more! So instead of spending that 3 dollars on one lipgloss that’ll just be added to my collection, maybe I could spend that 3 dollars on something a little more worthwhile. Actually there is this really cool site called charityimpactcard.com . With that 3 dollars I could bottle feed like 6 kittens! Or give a child a meal!

I hope you guys will check out that site. πŸ™‚

Have a beautifully blessed day everyone!

~Katie

Liliesofgrace.blogspot.com

6 thoughts on “Be Thankful for the simple things…

    1. Great! I’m glad! Yes, I do do it sometime, I think I’ve bottlefed 3 or 4 kittens so far. πŸ™‚ I’m hoping to get more into it! Do you have any passions, like helping homeless children,or feeding shelter animals? πŸ™‚
      ~Katie

      Like

Leave a Reply

