Why I Love Psalm 30:5

maxresdefault

I may have mentioned this before, but in case I haven’t my favorite Bible verse is Psalm 30:5. “For his anger is for but a moment, and his favor is for a lifetime. Weeping may tarry for the night, but joy comes with the morning.”

Why do I love this verse so much? I love it because it’s an reminder that pain doesn’t last forever. Did you know that the phrase “Do not be afraid” is written in the Bible 365 times? It’s a daily reminder to have no fear, because God is always with us.

What may seem like a never-ending struggle to us is no longer than the blink of an eye to God. After all, a thousand years are but a day in his sight. Always turn to him amidst your struggles. πŸ™‚

Well that’s my little devotional for today. Have a lovely day my friends. πŸ™‚

Grace

 

 

8 thoughts on “Why I Love Psalm 30:5

  1. Beautiful, Grace. I love that verse as well πŸ™‚ It is a beautiful reminder of God’s mercies which are “new every day”. Thank you for a wonderful post!

    Like

  2. A little devotional that was so refreshing and filled with so much encouragement! πŸ™‚

    I did not realize that “Do not be afraid” is written 365 days in the Bible. Very interesting!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. Glad you liked it!
      I know, isn’t it interesting how that phrase is in their at least once for every day of the year? so encouraging. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

