Movie Review

cinderella-2015-tc-1

Hello everyone! Today I thought that I would write a movie review on the new movie Cinderella! I went and watched it with some friends last Sunday and had a blast. This is my first movie review, so bear with me! 🙂 Now let’s get started!

 

Ella is a kind country girl that lives with her father and mother in a little farm house. They all live happily together, untill one day Ella’s mother falls ill and dies leaving Ella and her father on there own. Many years later her father marries a cold hearted woman named Lady Tremaine. Lady Tremaine has two daughters named Anastasia and Drizella who treat Ella horribley! Ellas father later on has to go on a buisness trip. He falls ill when on his trip and dies. Lady Tremaine then makes Ella live in the attic. She then becomes one of their servants. Later on in the movie Ella runs out into the forest and meets the prince. The prince falls in love with Ella and wishes to see her again. So, he invites all of the eligable young women to the ball. Ella hears the news and is quiet excited! She rushes home to tell her stepmother and stepsisters. She begins mending up her mothers old dress so that she may go to the ball as well. But, her evil step mother and step sisters tear her dress so that she won’t be able to go. She runs into the garden and her fairy godmother is there and makes everything all right! Then she goes to the ball and later on looses her slipper. The prince finds it and has the palace guards search out to find her. In the end they find her and Ella and the prince live happily ever after! 🙂

Pros and Cons

First I will start with the pros!

I thought that Cinderella was a great movie, and they copied the orginal Walt Disney Cinderella very well!

Now for the cons!

The only two things I didn’t like about the movie is, some of the dresses were low and very unmodest. Also, in the beginning of the movie Ella’s mother tells her that she believes in everything.

I hope that you all enjoyed reading my movie review! 🙂 I hope that you all have a wonderful and blessed day!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Movie Review

  1. I don’t mean to be a party-pooper, but ….

    I don’t do Cinderella for one BIG reason. In this storyline, witchery and magic are seen as “good”. The Bible clearly states that witches work magic by the devil and that witches are evil, and that magic is evil. So why go watch a movie that has so much of it in there?

    I am personally not going to see this movie. You all, and your parents can decide for yourselves, but I’m not going to just because it makes the witch “good”. It’s one of the ways the devil tries to make us get used to bad things and confuse us into thinking their okay…

    So yah, there’s my mini-post 😛 I understand not everyone is convicted of the same things, but that’s my feelings on “good witches” in general.

    Pretty well written post. 🙂 It tells the basic outline of the story and then gives your pros and cons for it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hey Ruth! Thank you for your little mini post. You have some very good points! 🙂 I’m glad that you thought my review was well written. Thank you so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

