Interview/Guest Post weekend!

Hey everyone! How are you doing?  Normally we wouldn’t have guest posts or interviews but there are these to lovely girls that I wanted to be apart of this blog but couldn’t. So I asked them both if they could do a interview or guest post. They both said yes so this is going to be our interview/guest post weekend! I hope that you enjoy it! 🙂 This first one is a interview that I did with Julia from Writing For His Glory! She has a wonderful blog and I hope that you will all check it out! Here it is!! 🙂

Hello everyone! My name is Julia Ryan! I was very happy when Maddy asked me to do an interview on her new blog. Thanks! 🙂 
 
When did you start your blog?
I started back in October of 2013…yeah, that was a loong time ago! 
How did you come up with the name?
Writing For His Glory kept on coming back to my mind. Writing has always been a thing for me; and well, writing for God’s glory was even more important to me! So, I asked my parents and sisters what they thought of the title…they told me that they loved it! I was very excited to make my blog something special for my Lord! 
What is your goal on your blog?
 I explained a bit about one of my goals above, but here are a few more. One of which is to encourage other girls near my age..because being a teenager is not easy in this world. So many girls get the idea that they aren’t pretty enough, skinny enough, or popular enough to be known. They are often pushed down by peer pressure which is tough! A goal I pray I am able to accomplish with my blog is showing teenage girls that Christ has everything they need. 🙂 
 
If you could meet someone famous, who would it be?
 Hmm…I think that would depend on the word “famous”. 😉 You see, I am a very literal person ( as my sister would tell you!! ), so let me give you a few. 😉 In my mind, Corrie ten Boom is one of the most famous people in the world, but then again, Harriet Tubman, Elizabeth Blackwell, Marie Curie, Florence Nightingale, and Helen Keller were as well. So…there are a few I’d love to have meet. 😀
What are some of your favorite blogs?
 Oh my! I might start giving you a huge list! 😀 Here are a few; CoverupforChrist.blogspot.com (my older sister’s blog), trustinginthelorddaybyday.blogspot.com (my younger sister’s blog), sevenfarmgirlsisters.com, autumnreadsandwritesallday.blogspot.com, and reasonstosmile4jesus.blogspot.com. If you want more, head on over to my blog to find some of my favorite bloggers on the side of my blog. 🙂

Did you get much snow this year?
Well, not as much as last year, but a good amount. I think the most we had at one time was 7-8 inches. The snow here kept on melting, then snowing, melting, then snowing. hahaa!
Are you apart of any other blogs or anything?
No, at the moment I am not.. I do guest posts sometimes, or do an outfit post on my sister’s blog, but for now, I just stick to my blog. 🙂 
What do you want to be when you grow up?
Hahaa, I have had many little “dreams”..one of which was to be a famous singer. But, right now I am interested in becoming a doula in the future. I also love teaching little ones, so I have no idea what the Lord has planned for me. I am just trusting Him with my future at the moment. I am really learning how to be content with where I am..which can be a hard lesson. 🙂
What do you do with your free time?
Read! 😀 Yes, I am an avid reader. I always have a book in my hand or near me. If I don’t have a book to read, search the whole house for some new content. 😀 I also enjoy baking, gardening, biking, and playing games with my family. Dutch Blitz is a huge thing at my house! 😀 
Favorite winter memory?
 Hmm.. I think one thing I will always remember happened when I was really little (like 5). It was a snowy day at our new house (we just moved that Fall!) and I fell asleep on the couch while cuddling with my mom. I remember waking up and looking out the window to my Dad and older sister playing in the snow. I got my snow clothes on and made a snow man with them. That was the first time I remember playing in the snow at our “new” house. 🙂 Thanks Maddy for helping me remember that.. ♥
What word describes you best?  Love-able?! 😉 Nah, I’m joking. I think that would depend on who you asked.. if you asked my Grandparents they’d probably say funny, if you asked my older sister she might say annoying lol!, if it was one of my younger siblings they might call me bossy, and if you asked me, I think I would say observer… I love learning and watching people. 🙂 Though..all those other ones fit me too. 😉 
 Thank you so much Maddy (and all you other wonderful ladies!) for asking me to do a guest interview on your blog! Keep up the great work! 
 Love in Christ,
   Julia Ryan
3 thoughts on “Interview/Guest Post weekend!

Leave a Reply

