Hello! / An Easy Biscuit Recipe : )

Welcome! I am so blessed and excited to be posting for the first time on this blog! My name is Melani, and I blog over at reflectionsoftheheartblog.wordpress.com. Mainly a modest fashion blog. : ) I am the oldest of seven, and homeschooler in high school. I love to read, write, cook, bake, dance, crochet, and of course, blog. : ) I live in Georgia in the woods and hills. ; )

  Today I am going to share with you a recipe for biscuits that I make quite often. : ) My grandma gave me the recipe, but I’ve changed it a little bit depending on what we have in the house. It’s super easy!

There are only 3 ingredients. Self-rising flour, milk, and vegetable or canola oil. (Makes 12 small biscuits or 8 large biscuits. I usually end up with 8-10 biscuits.) Sometimes I have to double the recipe to make enough for everyone.

biscuit1

You first add 2 cups of flour.

biscuit2

Then you add ¾ cup of whole milk and ¼ cup of oil.

biscuit3

If your biscuit dough sticks to your hands and has the consistency of wet clay, sprinkle more flour over it and work it into the dough with your hands. Do this until it’s smooth and you can work with it without it falling apart. : )

biscuit4

I make biscuits at least twice a week, if not more. Saturday mornings are one of my favorite times to make them!

biscuit5

I roll a handful of the dough into a ball, then press it down with my palm or fingers.

biscuit7

I bake them at 350 degrees for about 7 ½ minutes. I usually put the oven on broil for about a minute to brown the tops a bit when they are finished cooking.

Then they are finished! Have a blessed week!

One thought on “Hello! / An Easy Biscuit Recipe : )

Leave a Reply

